The Super Eagles boss Gernot Rohr has released the list of invitees for next month’s AFCON qualifier against Seychelles. Gernot Rohr yesterday announced a 24-man squad which has the core of squad from a disastrous World Cup in Russia, with several fresh call-ups the likes of Kelechi Nwakali and new Bordeaux signing Samuel Kalu getting their chance in the Super Eagles.

Uzoho, Ezenwa, Akpeyi

Leon Balogun, William Troost-Ekong, Chidozie Awaziem, Bryan Idowu, Ola Aina, Jamiu Colllins, Semiu Ajayi, Kenneth Omeruo

Wilfred Ndidi, Ogenyi Onazi, Joel Obi, John Ogu, Karo Etebo, Kelechi Nwakali

Ahmed Musa, Odion Ighalo, Simy Nwankwo, Alex Iwobi, Henry Onyekuru, Samuel Kalu, Kelechi Iheanacho

Several players will also be placed on standby for the Seychelles match:
Uche Agbo, Stephen Eze, Blessing Eleke, Musa Mohammed.

Coach Rohr also confirmed that Salisu Yusuf, who is under investigations for bribery, will not be part of the team. Nigeria will face Seychelles in Victoria on September 7 in continuation of the 2019 AFCON qualifiers. Victor Moses, skipper Mikel Obi as well as injured Tyronne Ebuehi and Shehu Abdullahi will miss the match.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here