Despite popular opinion, a solo album is not required to achieve near-unanimous acclaim as one of the best living rappers and lyricists to ever do it. Ask Andre 3000, and when you’re finished, ask Black Thought.

Now, Black Thought has decided to come through with another brief yet a memorable dose of new music. Following up his earlier Streams Of Thought Vol. 2, a joint endeavor with 9th Wonder and Khrysis, Thought has tapped Salaam Remi for the second go-around.

Earlier this month, Black Thought took to Instagram to paint a picture of the creation process, citing two flights and three sessions as the alchemical formula behind the nine-track project.



  1. Fentanyl
  2. Soundtrack to Confusion
  3. Get Outlined
  4. History Unfolds
  5. How To Hold A Choppa
  6. The New Grit
  7. Long Liveth
  8. Streets
  9. Conception

Published by Olamilekan Oriyomi

Olamilekan Oriyomi is Mass Communication undergraduate, an Entertainment, Politics and News writer. He's also a Die hard Arsenal FC fan.

Join the Conversation


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *